D&E Sunday 8/11/13

I bet you were all just sitting around thinking, “I wonder what happened with D&E?” If not that, you were probably just thinking that you’d never hear from us again. Well, you’re either wrong or you’ve found out that the answer is today. I can’t post much, as E is crawling now and most of my time is occupied by chasing him around or redirecting him, but I did want to pass on an update to anyone that’s still out there listening. I last posted back in March, I think, so a lot has happened, I think (the last 9 months are a blur —  yes almost 9 months now).

In April, E went to his first beer festival:

Image

In May, E was posing for the camera…still.

Image

May was also when E had his first trip to the farmer’s market.

Image

E also had his first ride in a swing in May.

Image

In June, E helped me vote.

Image

June also provided E’s first trip to the beach.

Image

Image

First Civil War fort:

Image

My office chair:

Image

E also has his first shopping cart ride in June.

Image

Then there was July. This was when the crawling started.

Image

E went on his first hike in Shenandoah National Park.

Image

E started driving.

Image

He started hop farming.

Image

E also had his first trip to Busch Gardens.

Image

We totally snuck him on a ride.

Image

See him down there next to me? Not really. Here’s how it actually went down:

Image

Image

A little better suited for an almost 9-month old.

While August isn’t yet very old, E has done so much already. Just this weekend, E visited Nana, his cousins, and his aunts and uncles.

evabeach

E stopped by William & Mary.

wandmwren

Colonial Williamsburg

coloniale

He ate some colonial grass while we were there.

eatinggrass

That’s all for now. I’m pretty sure he’ll be walking soon and he’ll be off to college in the next 6 months or so. See you next time!

Tonight’s Bottle:

It’s 7:33 AM…I try to wait until at least 8:00.

2 responses to “D&E Sunday 8/11/13

  1. Gosh…the last nine months flashing before our eyes! Can’t believe it’s gone so fast. He’s given us so much joy during this time! Love the pictures. xo

Leave a Reply

