D&E Day 26

E and I were up and ready to go brighter and earlier than usual today. We took A to work this morning so she could drop her car off for some routine maintenance stuff, no big deal. He’s been napping since his morning bottle, so I don’t really have anything to report.

IMG_1798

It’s raining again. Woo hoo! I’m not going to post a picture. Anyone that has been following our exploits is familiar with what our neighborhood looks like when it’s raining (D&E Day 25). We’ve been listening to the new album, Push the Sky Away by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds all morning. I’m a Nick Cave fan, so I was excited to see that NPR (yes, again) had posted it on their music site on their First Listen page. I think this is a good opportunity for a —

Weekend Recap:

A, E, and I went to meet with the woman who, at the time, was a potential childcare person for E. Now, she is  who E will be spending his days with when I have to go back to work. So, as you can see, that went well. Saturday, we loaded up and headed north to celebrate Grandma’s birthday. Everyone was so excited to see us…E that he must have thought it was his birthday. He got to see his Grandma, Grandpa, Aunt L, Uncle W, GG, and Ms. C. So many people!

IMG_1774 IMG_1780 IMG_1781 IMG_1782 IMG_1783 IMG_1787 IMG_1789

DSC_0362 DSC_0366 DSC_0368 DSC_0372 DSC_0374 DSC_0388 DSC_0396

As you can see, E is getting better at holding his head up. He’s even started pulling himself up into a sitting position. He’s so smart.

Saturday evening, I received a very interesting message from a friend I haven’t spoken to in some time (which I feel bad about), but he had a very interesting proposition and I hope that it all comes to fruition. I know that’s cryptic, but I don’t want to say much more yet.

Sunday, we headed back to Richmond to run all of our weekend errands while E got to hang out with, yet another, Grandma. He has so many.

Last night was bath night, so we got E cleaned up, and here we are.

Back to the present.

He’s waking up, so I’m going to see if I can make my lunch and eat it before he gets too fussy. False alarm. He’s asleep again. No wait. Yes, asleep. Nope, wrong again this boy is awake. At least I think he is. I’m just going to go with it.

E woke up screaming.

We both ate, and E is in better spirits now. He’s sitting with his yellow bug, chatting away.

IMG_1805

E passed out mid conversation.

E’s up now, so we’re going to try to squeeze in a storytime before we have to go and pick A up from work. E and I picked, Curious George Goes to a Chocolate Factory by Margaret and H.A. Rey.

IMG_1809

I think the story best expresses what happened next…

IMG_1811

E spit up.

IMG_1814

We’re both cleaned up and we’re heading back to the chocolate factory. I thought I was reading the story to E, but he seems to want to read to me.

It’s about time to head out to get A from work, but I wanted to leave you with a video of E’s new favorite thing.

I’m sorry today wasn’t terribly exciting, but we did the best we could. How about our extreme storytime?

Word on the street is that E and I are going to have some visitors over the next two days. Stay tuned!

Tonight’s Bottle: Bell’s This One Goes to 11 Ale

IMG_1822

It’s been a while since I last had one of these, so I have nothing to add. But if I recall, this will be a good one to end the day.

A Final Thought: 

Does anyone else remember when Fred Flintstone had a mustache? I didn’t, but in the Flintstones episode I watched today, Fred had a mustache.

1. He looked ridiculous.

2. If Barney was really his friend, he would have told Fred how ridiculous he looked, or he would have had Gazoo remove it or something.

2 responses to “D&E Day 26

Leave a Reply

