D&E Day 22

We are getting outside today! We spent way too much time inside yesterday. We spent all day inside yesterday. I don’t much care for it.

I wrote that last night when I I was feeling super confident, but this morning I’m feeling less so. E woke up around 4:45 sniffling, sneezing, and, ultimately, wailing. We cleared out his nose the best we could, but then he realized he was hungry, so A fed him. 5:20. I couldn’t get back to sleep, and A had just dozed off, and the alarm went off. 6:00.

IMG_1551

Speaking of last night, here’s a funny picture from last night:

IMG_1541

I don’t know what they talk about, but E just sat there talking to and giggling at that yellow bug.

Back to today.

He’s still a bit stuffy and sniffly, but he can’t help but smile at his mobile.

IMG_1554

I got him dressed for the day, still happy.

IMG_1555

He had his morning workout, still happy.

I have a video of this, but it seems that WordPress frowns on .mov files. I’ll see what I can do.

However, it’s all fun and games until someone spits up.

IMG_1560

He got me good.

He’s taking his NPR Morning Edition nap, and I think I might do the same. I have to say, though, this mini fund drive that our local member station, WCVE, is doing is making it a bit more challenging to sleep.

Classical couldn’t hold him today. He’s awake.

It’s be hours since I last wrote. It’ll be interesting to see what I can remember. E’s going to help me.

IMG_1594

After E woke up from his morning nap, he knocked out his first bottle for the day. Then I loaded him up and we went to run some errands. Most importantly, he and I went to buy a humidifier for his room. Hopefully, it will help his nose problem.

When we got home it looked as if he was going to quietly let me eat lunch before letting me know that it was time for his lunch.

IMG_1564

I was wrong.

IMG_1565

 

I got him settled enough to quickly eat lunch.

Around 2:00, I noticed the sun had come out. Since the sun went to all that trouble, E and I went to the park.

IMG_1567

We walked around the path for sometime, and we found little things to do along the way.

We went to the nature center where we learned about native wildlife:

IMG_1573 IMG_1574 IMG_1575

poisonous plants:

IMG_1572

 

(that’s an important one)

and what we aren’t allowed to do in the lake:

IMG_1569

As you can tell by the pictures, E found all of this thrilling.

We left the nature center and went down what seemed to be a path to nowhere.

IMG_1583

We were right.

IMG_1578

E and I headed back to the main trail.

IMG_1586

Back around on the other side of the lake, we stopped at the playground. That’s when E woke up.

IMG_1587

We had a little off-road adventure to get from one trail to the other.

IMG_1589

We learned even more on our way back to the parking lot.

IMG_1590

What an educational trip!

When our wild expedition had come to a close, E was happy.

IMG_1592

After about an hour, E and I left the park and headed for home. When we got home we started in on cleaning the house up a little before A got home.

We took the trash out.

IMG_1599

But while we were outside Rodie decided he wanted to play and we got distracted.

IMG_1601

It looks like those 2 are getting quite friendly. Perhaps I should have been watching them instead of looking at the camera?

E thought watching Rodie run back and forth across the yard was the greatest thing ever. I have a video, but I’ve yet to figure out how to share those with you. As soon as I figure it out, you will be the first ones to know.

Unfortunately, A was home before we could finish cleaning up. Therefore, I’m cleaning up alone while E gets to eat. What’s up with that? He made most of the mess.

On a different note, we managed to get outside today, as I predicted.

Until tomorrow.

Tonight’s Bottle: Green Flash Palate Wrecker.

IMG_1612

Like many of these, this is my first time having this one. Based on the name and the description, the hoppy goodness will keep me from being able to taste my dinner, but it will be delicious and worth it!

A Final Thought: 4 weeks and 2 days down, and I haven’t finished 1 book. My goal will be to finish at least 2 books by the time I have to go back to work.

3 responses to “D&E Day 22

  1. I do hope he is not getting a cold! Buying a humidifier was a good idea.
    Love the picture of E&R! They are good bros!!

  2. Pingback: D&E Day 22 Bonus Features (Videos!) | The Adventures of D and E·

  3. Pingback: D&E Day 33 | The Adventures of D and E·

Leave a Reply

